نسخة تجريبية
menu
قصص نجاح الأخبار المركز الإعلامي الشراكات عن الصندوق الرئيسية

مشروع التنمية التكنولوجية المتكاملة في النوبة

عن المشروع

يدعم الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات مجالات تنمية المرأة وريادة الأعمال والتعليم وحلول التشخيص الطبي عن بعد باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، كما هو الحال في مشروع "التنمية التكنولوجية المتكاملة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات- النوبة".

ويتم ذلك من خلال رؤية تعمل على تمكين المجتمعات المحلية النائية من خلال توفير إمكانية الوصول إلى الخدمات الأساسية، حيث بدأ فريق عمل الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بتنفيذ نموذج شامل لتعزيز الخدمات في مجالات التنمية الشاملة في هذه المنطقة النائية من خلال استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

وقد قام مشروع التنمية التكنولوجية المتكاملة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بتنفيذ عدد من التدخلات المبتكرة باستخدام الكثير من التطبيقات المتخصصة للغاية التي تهدف إلى تمكين المرأة، وتعزيز الأوضاع الصحية للأطفال، وتعزيز التعليم، وزيادة فرص العمل في منطقة النوبة.

 

ويتم تنفيذ المشروع في موقعين في محافظة أسوان؛ أبو سمبل السياحي؛ (وتقع إلى جنوب أسوان في حوض النيل في منطقة النوبة القديمة، ومركز نصر النوبة (وتقع إلى شمال أسوان، في منطقة النوبة الجديدة، على بعد حوالي 25 كيلومترا من النيل). وذلك تلبية لاحتياجات المجتمع النوبي الذي يعاني من العديد من مشكلات الخدمات الصحية مثل محدودية التخصصات، وقلة الخبرة المتوافرة لدى الأطباء، وزيادة تكلفة الوقت اللازم لطلب المشورة الطبية إضافة إلى قلة الخدمات الطبية المتاحة. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن هناك نقص واضح في مهارات تكنولوجيا المعلومات للمعلمين والطلاب. كما يعاني سكان النوبة عموما من نقص في المهارات اللازمة لتطوير صناعة الحرف اليدوية التقليدية التي ورثت من الأجيال القديمة.

الرؤية والأهداف

الرؤية:

تمكين المجتمع النوبي المحلي في مجالات التعليم والصحة والتوظيف من خلال عدد من التدخلات المتكاملة والمركزة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، وتمكين منظمات المجتمع المدني من القيام بدور فعال من أجل تحقيق هذا الهدف.

الأهداف:
  • تعزيز دور منظمات المجتمع المدني في تنمية المجتمع النوبي وتعزيز المشاركة المجتمعية كوسيلة لتنمية المجتمع. هذا الهدف يتفاعل مع جميع الخدمات التالية كما هو آلية نشر المشروع.
  • تعزيز خدمات التعليم غير الرسمي وبناء القدرات لمختلف الفئات المستهدفة من المجتمع النوبي.
  • خفض معدلات وفيات الأطفال والأمهات في النوبة من خلال حلول التشخيص عن بعد وغيرها من الخدمات المتعلقة بتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
  • زيادة فرص العمل الحر وفرص توليد الدخل من خلال تمكين المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم وريادة الأعمال بين الشباب النوبيين.
  • استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من خلال شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي وخدمات التسويق الإلكتروني لدعم الحرف اليدوية التقليدية للسيدات، مما يمكنهن من أداء أدوار أكثر فعالية في المجتمع النوبي.

محاور العمل

التشخيص عن بعد

التشخيص عن بعد هو تقديم الرعاية الصحية عبر تكنولوجيات الاتصالات، ويستمد التشخيص عن بعد قوته من كونه يمكن أن يحسن من فرص الحصول على الخدمات الصحية للمجتمعات المحرومة والمهمشة، ولا سيما في المناطق النائية. حيث يعاني أفراد تلك المجتمعات من نقص الخدمات، والحصول عليها يكون مكلفا من حيث بعد المسافات، والتكاليف المادية للوصول إلى خدمات الرعاية الصحية في المستشفيات الحضرية. والتشخص عن بعد يقلص من الحاجة إلى السفر، وخفض التكاليف والوقت والجهد من خلال توفير الرعاية الصحية عالية الجودة في موقع المريض. إضافة إلى ذلك؛ فإن مصر لديها عدد كبير من الأطباء الاستشاريين المؤهلين تأهيلاً عالياً، ولكن تكمن المشكلة في التوزيع الجغرافي غير المتوازن لهم مما يترك جزءا كبيرا من السكان محرومين من الخدمات الصحية.

وقد نجح المشروع، بالشراكة مع عدد من الجهات المعنية في مجال الصحة، على المستوى الدولي والإقليمي والمحلي (منظمة أجفند، واتحاد الأطباء العرب، والمنظمات غير الحكومية المحلية في النوبة، ومستشفى قصر العيني) في بناء نموذج شامل يحقق حلول طبية سريعة للتشخيص الطبي عن بعد لمستخدمي النظام من المرضى والأطباء، إضافة إلى كونه وفر نموذجا عملياً يحقق أرباح معقولة للجهات المستفيدة من أجل ضمان استدامة الحصول على الخدمات الصحية في المجتمع المحلي وتوسيع نطاقها.
وتتحقق حلول التشخيص عن بعد من خلال الأهداف التالية:

  •  تنفيذ الحلول السحابية للتشخيص عن بعد اعتمادا على مركز المعلومات الذي تم إنشاؤه في الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
  • توسیع نطاق شبکة الخدمات الصحیة لتوفیر إمکانیات أکبر للحصول على تلك الخدمات
  •  تعزيز وبناء القدرات التدريبية للكوادر البشرية العاملة في القطاع الصحي.

دعم المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات

يستهدف هذا المسار زيادة فرص العمل الحر وفرص توليد الدخل من خلال تمكين المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وتنمية مهارات تخطيط وإدارة المشروعات للشباب في النوبة بأسوان. حيث تم تحديد قائمة بالمتدربين المحتملين من أصحاب المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ورواد الأعمال من المنظمات غير الحكومية.
وتم تدريب 400 متدرب مختارين في إدارة المشروعات، وتخطيطها، والمهارات الأساسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات، كما تم إجراء تقييم فعالية برامج التدريب. ويعد ذلك دليلا على حدوث تغيير في طريقة أصحاب المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ورواد الأعمال في إدارة مشروعاتهم، حيث أنه يمكن إدارة مشاريعهم بطريقة أكثر علمية باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات مثل برنامج تنمية مهارات المحاسبة باستخدام برامج الإكسيل والتسويق الإلكتروني، واستخدام تقنيات تنفيذ المؤتمرات عن بعد من أجل توفير التدريب مع عدد من الخبراء في القاهرة والمتدربين في منطقة النوبة، وأخيرا فقد تم سد الفجوة بين التدريب والتنفيذ.

تمكين المرأة

لا تتحقق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في ظل تهميش نصف السكان، وتشكل النساء نصف سكان مصر تقريبا، ولكن الأغلبية العظمى من السكان يعيشون تحت وطأة الفقر. وبالتالي، فإن تمكين المرأة وحدها يمكن أن يخفف حدة الفقر لأكثر من نصف سكان مصر. كما أن تمكين المرأة يعود بالتالي بالنفع على أسرتها والمجتمع ككل.
وقد تم وضع مسار تمكين المرأة في المشروع من أجل إحياء الحرف التراثية والتقليدية في المجتمع النوبي من خلال تدريب السيدات النوبيات على ثلاث حرف يدوية هي: الكليم، العرجون، التطريز والخياطة.

وتم الاستعانة بنموذج الرائدة الحرفية (Info Lady) والتي تقوم بدور التوجيه والإرشاد والقيادة والتدريب لمجموعة من السيدات الحرفيات اللاتي يفتقرن إلى المعرفة بأحدث أساليب التصنيع والتسويق والوصول إلى تكنولوجيا المعلومات

والمفهوم الذي يسعى إليه المشروع هو نشر وتوسيع نطاق التدريب من أجل الوصول إلى تحقيق الاستدامة، عن طريق برامج (TOT) وهي عملية تأهيل المدربين التي يتم من خلالها تدريب الرائدات الحرفيات على مهارات إدارة المشروعات وريادة الأعمال ومهارات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأساسية. حيث تم ذلك في الفترة من سبتمبر 2014 إلى يناير 2015.

وتم تقديم التدريب على ثلاث مراحل متتالية لعدد 99 سيدة حرفية (بواقع 33 سيدة لكل حرفة يدوية)، وعدد 24 رائدة حرفية (بواقع 8 رائدات لكل مجموعة حرفية)، وفي نفس الإطار فقد تم تنفيذ عدد من جلسات التوعية الإرشادية للسيدات في موضوعات ذات صلة باهتماماتهم مثل الصحة الإنجابية وأساليب التغذية الصحيحة للأطفال.

وكجزء من تشجيع السيدات للتعامل مع التسويق الإلكتروني؛ فقد تم إنشاء صفحة على شبكة الإنترنت على منصة خدمات كنانة أونلاين وموقع التواصل الاجتماعي "الفيسبوك" لكل حرفة يدوية تكون فيها الرائدة الحرفية (Info Lady) هي المسئولة عن إمداد الصفحة بالتحديثات والمعلومات الجديدة.

تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التعليم

تم العمل في مسار تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التعليم استنادا إلى نتائج دراسة ميدانية أجريت في فبراير 2013 لتعزيز خدمات التعليم غير الرسمي والمستمر وبناء القدرات لمختلف الفئات المستهدفة من المجتمع النوبي بالتركيز على المعلمين والطلاب في المرحلتين الإعدادية والثانوية. وقد عقد فريق عمل المشروع جلسة توعية لتعزيز هذا المسار وتوضيح أهدافه للمعلمين في محافظة أسوان.

إضافة إلى ذلك، فقد تعاون فريق العمل مع المركز التنافسي للتعلم الإلكتروني لتطوير برنامج التدريب على إنتاج القصص الرقمية. حيث تم تطوير البوابة الإلكترونية وإثراء محتوى المكتبة الإلكترونية للمعلمين المصريين من خلال منصة كنانة أونلاين المعرفية، فتم تطوير 3 مجموعات تدريب لمهارات الكتابة والتسويق الإلكتروني، ودليل لإنشاء دروس تأليف المحتوى الرقمي للتعلم الإلكتروني عبر الإنترنت، حيث تم توزيع أقراص مدمجة على مختلف أعضاء المجتمع النوبي لنشر الوعي وتشجيع التعلم الإلكتروني.

النطاق الجغرافي والمستفيدون

النطاق الجغرافي:

ينفذ مشروع التنمية التكنولوجية المتكاملة في النوبة؛ في موقعين بمحافظة أسوان؛ الأول هو مدينة أبو سمبل السياحي، وتقع في منطقة النوبة القديمة جنوب أسوان في حوض النيل، ومركز نصر النوبة وتقع في منطقة النوبة الجديدة شمال أسوان، على بعد حوالي 25 كيلومتر من النيل.

المستفيدون: 

يتفاوت الأفراد المستفيدون من البرنامج بما يشمل كل من المدربين، والرائدات الحرفيات (Info Ladies)، والسيدات الحرفيات، وأصحاب المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ورجال الأعمال، والمرضى، والأطباء الاستشاريين، والأطباء من الممارسين العموم، وكبار القادة في المجتمعات المحلية في القرى.

استدامة المشروع

خلال فعاليات مؤتمر التنمية المستدامة في المناطق النائية "مجتمعات متمكنة تكنولوجيا- النوبة"؛ فقد تم التوقيع على اتفاقيتين للتعاون تهدفان إلى إيجاد فرص أكبر لاستثمار النجاح الذي تم تنفيذه خلال المشروع، وكذلك السعي إلى تحقيق استدامة الأنشطة من خلال شراكة فاعلة، وذلك بين الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات مع كل من مركز التحديث الصناعة وشركة E-FINANCE. بهدف تشجيع الصناعات التقليدية التراثية في المناطق النائية وفتح الأسواق الدولية لها عن طريق التجارة الإلكترونية وتقنيات التسويق الإلكتروني. اما الاتفاقية الثانية فقد تم توقيعها مع كلية طب القصر العيني بجامعة القاهرة من أجل تعزيز جودة الخدمات الطبية المقدمة للمواطن المصري من خلال تطوير القدرات التكنولوجية باستخدام الحوسبة السحابية لتسهيل الحصول على الخدمات الصحية.

النتائج

1- مع الجمعيات الأهلية والمنظمات غير الحكومية:
  •  بناء قدرات المنظمات غير الحكومية العاملة في تنمية منطقة النوبة
  •  تحقيق استخدام أفضل لأدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات
2- تمكين المرأة: 
  •  زيادة الطلب المحلي على المنتجات بما ينعكس بالتالي على زيادة الطلب الدولي عليها.
  •  فئة من المدربين المحترفين في النوبة.
  •  تحقيق تحسن نسبي في دخل الأسرة.
  •  حدوث تغيير في ثقافة وتوجهات أفراد المجتمع النوبي لإنتاج منتجات وظيفية يمكن تسويقها بشكل أكثر فاعلية، أكثر من كونها مجرد أدوات للديكور وتزيين المنازل، كما أنهم استطاعوا تطوير المواد الخام المستخدمة في إنتاج المنتجات اليدوية.
  •  التحول كان في مهارات المرأة النوبية التي أصبحت تعرف كيفية تسعير منتجاتها بشكل صحيح، بشكل يمكنها من التفاوض بشكل ناجح مع المشترين وفقاً لذلك.
     مؤشر كمي: 10٪ من السيدات الحرفيات اللواتي تمت مقابلتهن توسعت أعمالهن (الخياطة والتطريز بشكل  رئيسي) بشكل يخدم مجتمعاتهن المحلية.
  •  الحفاظ على البيئة: ان استخدام الأفراد في المجتمع النوبي للمواد الخام الطبيعية مثل العرجون في حرفهم اليدوية، والأصباغ الطبيعية المستخدمة في صناعة الكليم، هو سلوك يساعد في الحفاظ على البيئة والحياة الطبيعية في منطقة النوبة. 
      مؤشر نوعي: السيدات الحرفيات استطعن استخدام وإعادة تدوير العرجون في إنتاج المزيد من المنتجات الوظيفية.

3- التوظيف:

  •  إنشاء فئة من المدربين المحترفين في النوبة التي ساعدت على توفير رواد في التدريب على إدارة الأعمال. 
  •  التحسن النسبي في دخل الأسرة من خلال الترويج للمشروعات الصغیرة والمتوسطة وريادة الأعمال.
4- التشخيص عن بعد:
  •  قبول فكرة التشخيص عن بعد على مختلف المستويات بدءا من الجمعيات الأهلية.
  •  إيجاد وسيلة للحصول على الرعاية الصحية في مجالات طبية متخصصة عن طريق التشخيص عن بعد
  •  الوصول إلى إدارة أفضل للحالات الطبية
  •  توفير سجل أرشيفي لكل مريض باعتباره نواة لقاعدة بيانات صحية المجتمع المحلي
  •  توفير التعلم الوظيفي للأطباء والعاملين في القطاع الصحي.

5- التعلم الإلكتروني:

  •  توفير الوقت والمال وضمان استدامة المحتوى التعليمي على الانترنت.
  •  تغيير التوجه من استخدام المواد التعليمية عبر الانترنت في مجتمع النوبة بأسوان.
  •  تعريف المنظمات غير الحكومية ورفع الوعي لديها بأهمية التعلم الإلكتروني.

6- التطوير المؤسسي للمنظمات غير الحكومية، وبناء قدرات المدربين: 
تتميز كل مدينة من مدن منطقة النوبة بعدد من الخصائص الفريدة من نوعها، حيث يعد مركز نصر النوبة مركزا سياحيا في المقام الأول؛ لذا فإن التركيز على صناعة الكليم اليدوي يعمل على إثراء ثقافته، كما أن تبادل الخبرات والمعارف بين أفراد المجتمع النوبي ينعكس على إثراء صناعة المنتجات التراثية هناك.
مؤشر كمي: تحتاج 80٪ من المنظمات غير الحكومية التي تمت مقابلتها إلى المزيد من التدريب على مختلف الحرف اليدوية التقليدية، وقد اقترحوا التدريب على صناعة الإكسسوارات.

beta_version
menu
Home About Us Partners Media Center News Success Stories

Home >>
ICT for Integrated Development in Nuba

Overview

Egypt Information and Communication Technology Trust Fund (ICT-TF) is continuously supporting women's development, entrepreneurship, education and health solutions using ICTs, typically as in "Integrated ICT for Development Program - Nubia" project.

Working with a vision of enabling remote communities though providing access to essential services, ICT-TF initiated a comprehensive model for enhancing such marginalized area through utilizing ICTs in cross- sector developmental fields.

 The Integrated ICT for Development program has innovatively implemented a number of interventions using a lot of highly customized applications that are aiming at women empowerment, the enhancement of the children's health status, modernizing education, and increasing employability in Nubia.

The Nuba integrated development program is implemented in two locations in Aswan governorate; Abu Simbel El Siyahe; located in the old Nuba, South of Aswan in the Nile Basin, and Markaz Nasr El Nuba (in the new Nuba, North of Aswan, some 25 kilometers away from the Nile). This is responding to the Nubian community which suffers many health problems as the limited specializations, less reliable doctors concerning availability, needed time and cost for seeking the medical advice and a few numbers of available medical services. Furthermore, there are apparent under-coverage of IT- skills for teachers and students, lack of general knowledge of Nubian history, heritage and Egyptian. Nubian population suffer general lack of skills such as traditional hand crafts that inherited from old generations.

Goal and objectives

Goal:
Empowering the local Nubian community in areas of education, health and employability through integrated and focused interventions using ICTs, and enabling civil society organizations to play effective role in fulfilling this goal.

Objectives:

  •  Enhancing the role of Civil Society Organizations in developing the Nubian community and promoting community participation as a means for community development. This objective interacts with all following services as it is the deployment mechanism of the project.
  •  Enhancing informal education and capacity building services for different target groups of Nubian community
  •  Decreasing child and maternal mortality rates in Nubia through telemedicine solution and other ICT-related services
  •  Increasing self-employment and income generation opportunities through empowering M/SMEs and entrepreneurship among youth in Nubia
  •  Using ICTs through social media networks and e-marketing services to support women's traditional crafts businesses, thus enabling them to play more effective roles in the Nubian community.

 

Pillars and Milestones of Nubia Project

ICT for Health

Telemedicine is the delivery of healthcare via telecommunication technologies. The greatest strength of telemedicine is that it can improve access to health services for the underserved communities particularly in the remote regions. Individuals in underserved communities suffer by long trips and expensive journeys to metropolitan hospitals to receive the care they seek. Telemedicine alleviates the need to travel, cutting cost, time and effort by providing quality healthcare at the patient's geographical location. Furthermore, Egypt has a considerable population of highly qualified medical experts however their unbalanced geographical distribution leaves a large portion of the population underserved.

In partnership with the major health stakeholders whether international, regional or national (AGFUND, the Arab Doctor Unions, the local NGOs in Nuba, Qasr EL Ainin Hospital) the project succeeded to build a quick-win comprehensive model that provide the telemedicine solution, building the capacities of system users as well as formulating and monitoring the business model for local community scaling up and sustainability.
The Telemedicine System Framework is achieved through the following objectives:

  •  Implementing Cloud based TeleMedicine SaaS Solutions deployed in the ICTFUND Datacenter
  •  Expanding the health services network to provide greater access to services
  •  Strengthen health training capacity to ensure and sustain the supply of locally trained health human resources

ICT for Micro/small and medium enterprises (M/SMEs)

In order to increase self-employment and income generation opportunities through empowering M/SMEs and entrepreneurship among youth in Nubia, the MSMEs track was formulated. The project staff validated the list of potential trainees (entrepreneurs and SME owners) provided by the NGOs trainers.
The training was delivered to 400 selected trainees on project management, entrepreneurship, Basic IT skills. The project staff conducted post-training evaluation to assess the effectiveness of the training programs.

There is a clear evidence for the change of the attitude of Nubians as entrepreneurs and SME owners can manage their projects in a more scientific way with automated business models such as accounting using excel and e-marketing. This is a drastic shift in the way they used to do business. They even used tele-conference in the providing training with experts in Cairo and attendees in Nubia. Finally, the gap between the training and the implementation has been bridged.

ICT for Women Empowerment

Development is unthinkable where half of the population is marginalized. Women comprise almost half of the population of Egypt, but a high majority of the population that is living under poverty. Hence, empowering women alone can alleviate more than half of the poverty in Egypt. Moreover, empowered women can empower their families and society.

The track was formulated to promote Nubian heritage by training the Nubian ladies to three specific handicrafts: Klim, Arjon, Embroidery and Sewing. The track was built around a production unit (info-lady and a group of vocational ladies that lacked knowledge or access to IT).

The concept that the project seeks is to deploy peer-training for sustainability. As a part of a TOT process, the track trained the info-ladies on project management, entrepreneurship and Basic IT skills which lasted from September 2014 till January 2015.

The training was offered on three consecutive levels for 99 vocational ladies (33 per handicraft) and 24 info-ladies (8 per handicraft). The info-ladies were guided to develop and conduct community awareness sessions to vocational ladies and other participants on the topics including; reproductive health and children nutrition. As a part of encouraging the Info-ladies to handle e-marketing, a web page on Kenanaonline portal and a Facebook page were created for every handicraft linked to the webpage. The info-ladies are responsible for updating the webpage and Facebook interactions.

ICT for Education

This track was formulated, based on the results of a field study in Feb 2013 to promote informal and continuing education and capacity building services for different target groups of Nubian community focusing on teachers and students in the preparatory and high school stages. The project staff held an awareness session to promote the track and its objectives to teachers in governorate of ASWAN and got their feedback.

Furthermore, the project staff worked with ELCC to develop the digital storytelling training program. The staff developed the portal and enriched the content of the e-library of Egyptian Teacher through Kenanonline platform as they developed 3 CD training kits for writing skills, E-marketing, course lab Tutorial to create e-learning lessons online. These CDs were distributed later to various members of the Nubian community to generate awareness and encourage e-learning.

Beneficiaries and Location

Location:

The Nubia integrated development program is implemented in two locations in Aswan governorate; Abu Simbel El Siyahe; located in the old Nubia, South of Aswan in the Nile Basin, and Markaz Nasr El Nuba (in the new Nuba, North of Aswan, some 25 kilometers away from the Nile).

 

Beneficiaries and Stakeholders:

The beneficiaries varied to include trainers, info-ladies, vocational ladies, SMEs owners and entrepreneurs, patients, General practitioner, reference doctors, community leaders at the villages.

Project’s Sustainability

Through Sustainable Development in Remote Areas Conference ‘Technologically Empowered Communities-Nubia, two conventions of cooperation had been signed that aimed at creating greater chances of success. Two agreements in which Egypt ICT Trust Fund was an effective partner, as one was in cooperation with Industrial Modernization Center (IMC), and E-finance company. They are intended for encouraging inherited industries in remote areas and opening international markets for it through e-commerce and e-marketing technologies. The other agreement was in partnership with the Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University in order to enhance medical services quality provided to the Egyptian citizen through development of technological capabilities by using cloud computing to facilitate managing the health system.

Results

1- With the selected NGOs

  •  Building capacity of the NGOs working in Nubia
  •  Better usage of Information Technology gadgets

 

2- With women empowerment

  •  Increasing demand on better products lead to local and international exposure.
  •  Created a tier of professional trainers in Nubia.
  •  Relative improvement to household income
  •  Change the attitude of Nubians to produce functional products & become entrepreneur

Nubians use the handicrafts to decorate their homes, now they realized that they can produce more functional items to be sold to other. The sky is the limit to product development using natural raw materials, handmade and unique culture reflection.
Nubian ladies now know how to price their products correctly and so they can negotiate with the buyers accordingly.
Quantitative indicator: 10% of the interviewed vocational ladies expanded their business (swing and embroidery mainly) serving their communities

  •  Saving the environment 

Nubians natural raw materials for their handcrafts such as Arjon and natural dyes used in klim. Such practices help to preserve the natural life of Nubia. Qualitative indicator: Vocational ladies recycle Arjon in producing functional products.

  •  Empowering the NGOs and trainers

Each center in Nubia has its unique characteristics; Nasr El Nuba is more of a touristic center so focusing on klim will enrich their culture and vis-versa.
Quantitative indicators: 80% of the interviewed NGOs requested more training on various traditional handicrafts and suggested to include bead made accessories

  •  Exchanging experience among Nubians enriching the produced products

Each center in Nubia has its unique characteristics; Nasr El Nuba is more of a touristic center so focusing on klim will enrich their culture and vis-versa.
Quantitative indicators: 80% of the interviewed NGOs requested more training on various traditional handicrafts and suggested to include bead made accessories

 

3- With Employability

  •  Creating a tier of professional trainers in Nubia that helped to provide a business mentor 
  •  Relative improvement to household income through SMEs/ entrepreneurship

 

4- With Telemedicine

  •  Acceptance of tele-medicine idea at different levels starting by NGOs
  •  Raising demand for other specialization via the tele-medicine 
  •  Better management of the medical cases 
  •  Providing patient record archive as a nuclease for local community database
  •  Providing On the job learning

 

5- With Education

  •  Saving time and money and guarantee sustainability of updated content online
  •  Change the attitude to use the materials in Nubia and to develop it in Aswan 
  •  Provided the NGOs with some exposure to this track that will prove to be very important in the near future.