نسخة تجريبية
menu
الأخبار قصص نجاح المركز الإعلامي الشراكات عن الصندوق الرئيسية







الجلسة الحوارية لمشروع وظائف ومهارات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

القاهرة، 21 ديسمبر 2016

في إطار الاحتفال باليوم العالمي للإعاقة، يعقد في الأربعاء الحادي والعشرين من ديسمبر 2016، الجلسة الحوارية لمنتدى وظائف ومهارات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والمقام في قاعة النيل بفندق كونراد بالقاهرة.

حيث يشارك فيه ممثلين عن مؤسسات مجتمعية وجهات تدريبية ومؤسسات توظيف، إلى جانب شركاء المشروع، لاستعراض التجارب وتبادل الخبرات في مجال تأهيل وتوظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة باستخدام أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات؛ في ضوء استراتيجية الدولة للتنمية المستدامة: مصر 2030، والتعاون مع المؤسسات الدولية ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني في رفع الوعي بعملية بناء المهارات والتوظيف للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.

ويتضمن الاحتفال ثلاث جلسات الأولى بعنوان: برامج التدريب على مهارات التوظيف، والثانية بعنوان: كيفية تهيئة الوظائف للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، أما الجلسة الثالثة فتأتي تحت عنوان: شمولية الدمج والتوظيف، حيث تناقش كل منها أفضل الممارسات في مجال توظيف ذوي الإعاقة، والتحديات التي تواجه ذلك وسبل التغلب عليها.

ويأتي هذا المشروع الذي أطلقه الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (EGYPT ICT TRUST FUND) في سبتمبر من عام 2014، بالشراكة مع كل من برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي (UNDP)، ومنظمة العمل الدولية (ILO)، في إطار دور وزارة الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات في تفعيل التنمية المستدامة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، والتي تهتم بشكل خاص بتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وتنمية قدراتهم وإتاحة المزيد من فرص التدريب والتوظيف ومساعدتهم على الاندماج في سوق العمل بما يتناسب مع احتياجاتهم، وذلك من خلال عدة أهداف ارتكز عليها المشروع:

  •  تأهيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية والحركية بالمهارات التي يحتاجها سوق العمل.
  • رفع كفاءة الجمعيات الأهلية المتخصصة لتقديم خدمات وفرص عمل أفضل للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.
  • المساهمة في إيجاد فرص تدريب عملي في مؤسسات القطاع الخاص من أجل توظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة.
  • ابتكار حلول وتطبيقات تكنولوجية لدعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في ممارسة حياتهم اليومية.

وتضمنت فعاليات المشروع عدة أنشطة بدأت بتنفيذ دراسة احتياجات لسوق العمل، من أجل تحديد المهارات الوظيفية المطلوبة من الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة لتناسب الوظائف المتاحة فعلياً في سوق العمل، وبيان الصعوبات التي تمنع الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من الالتحاق بوظائف معينة، ومن خلالها تم تحديد المهارات المطلوبة لشغل هذه الوظائف والتي يمكن أن يتم على أساسها تطوير المحتوى التدريبي بما يتناسب مع الإعاقات المستهدفة، والذي تم تطويره فعليا بالتعاون مع المؤسسات التدريبية المتخصصة، وبالشراكة مع مؤسسات المجتمع المدني في عدد من المحافظات كداعم أساسي ومستمر في تنفيذ أنشطة المشروع.

وأسفر المشروع الذي استهدف الشباب من ذوي الإعاقات الحركية والبصرية في الفئة العمرية من 18 إلى 35 عام، تدريب 600 شخص من ذوي الإعاقة، و60 مدرباً لتأهيلهم لاستخدام البرامج التدريبية التي تنوعت ما بين خدمة العملاء ومراكز الاتصال، والمهارات الإدارية وريادة الأعمال، ومهارات العرض والتقديم، ومهارات التواصل القيادة، مهارات التسويق والتسويق الإلكتروني، وإدارة وتخطيط المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وأساسيات صيانة الحاسب الآلي واللابتوب والهواتف المحمولة، وأساسيات التصميم والجرافيك.

كما شهدت الأنشطة تنفيذ ورشتي عمل للتصميم الابتكاري حيث عقدت الأولى بالشراكة مع معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات في أبريل 2015، وعقدت الورشة الثانية في مكتبة الإسكندرية في أكتوبر 2015، بالتعاون مع مؤسسة دراسات الديموقراطية والسلام الاجتماعي، وذلك لرفع الوعي بأهمية مفهوم التوظيف للشباب، وابتكار حلول تكنولوجية باستخدام المحمول والانترنت، للتغلب على التحديات التي تواجه الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، وتبادل الأفكار من أجل المساهمة في خلق حلول مجدية وفعالة ومستدامة تساعد في التوظيف.

للمزيد من المعلومات عن المشروع وأنشطته برجاء زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني: http://kenanaonline.com/taheel

menu
Home About Us Partners Media Center News Success Stories







ICT for PWD Workshop

Cairo, 21 September 2016

In conjunction with the International Day for Disabilities, Egypt – ICT Trust fund held the ICT for Employment and Skills for People with Disabilities (PWD’s) Workshop. The workshop was held in Conrad Hotel – Cairo, on the 21st of December 2016. 

The workshop was attended by various NGO’s, training and employment-services entities, as well as project partners. The aim of the forum was to exchange expertise in the field of ICT for employment and skills for PWD‘s, in light of the Egyptian National Strategy for Sustainable Development – 2030, as well as cooperation with international entities and civil society on awareness- raising activities.

Three sessions were held during the Workshop on training for employability, how to make the work-atmosphere PWD’s-friendly, and holistic integration and employment. Each session discussed best practices in PWD’s employability field as well as the challenges faced by the sector and the methods used to overcome them.

This workshop is a part of a project launched in 2014 by the ICT – Trust Fund, in cooperation with the United Nation Development Program (UNDP) in Egypt, and the International Labor Organization (ILO). The project comes in the context of the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology’s (MCIT) role in contributing to the sustainable development goals using information and communication technology, where special attention is given to PWD’s through enhancing their employability skills and availing more employment and training opportunities. The project goals include:

  •  training persons with visual and mobility disability with skills needed by the labor market
  •   raising the efficiency of specialized NGOs to provide services and better job opportunities for persons with disabilities
  •  Contribute in finding private sector employment opportunities for persons with disabilities.
  •  Creating technological solutions to support persons with disabilities in their daily lives.

The project included several activities which begun by conducting a needs assessment of the labor market, in order to determine the required job skills of persons with disabilities to fit the jobs actually available in the labor market, as well as to assess the difficulties that prevent persons with disabilities from attending certain functions. Skills needed to fill these jobs were identified and a training curriculum was created to fit the targeted disabilities of the project. The training curriculum was developed in collaboration with specialized training institutions, in partnership with civil society organizations in a number of governorates. 

As a result of the project, which targeted young people with physical disabilities and visual in the age group from 18 to 39 years, 608 persons with disabilities received training, and 60 coaches benefited from Train the Trainer program. Training programs varied between customer service and call centers, management skills and entrepreneurship, presentation skills, and skills Community leadership, marketing and e-marketing skills, management and planning of small and medium enterprises, and the basics of computer maintenance, laptops, cell phones, and the basics of design and graphics.

Project activities also included the implementation of two workshops on design thinking. The first was held in partnership with the Institute of Information Technology in April 2015 and the second workshop was held at the Library of Alexandria in October 2015, in collaboration with the Institution of Democracy and Social Peace Studies. The workshops aimed at raising awareness on the importance of youth employment, creating technological solutions using Mobile and Internet platforms, to overcome the challenges faced by persons with disabilities, and the exchange of ideas in order to contribute to the creation of a meaningful, effective and sustainable solutions that help in PWD’s employability.

For more information on the project and its activities please visit: http://kenanaonline.com/taheel