menu
قصص نجاح الأخبار المركز الإعلامي الشراكات المشروعات عن الصندوق الرئيسية

وظائف ومهارات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات

عن المشروع

يمثل الأشخاص من ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة قطاعا كبيراً من تعداد السكان في مصر؛ فهم طبقا لتقديرات الأمم المتحدة يبلغون حوالي 12 مليون شخص، وفي الغالب هؤلاء الأفراد يعانون من افتقارهم إلى المهارات العملية اللازمة التي تساعدهم على الالتحاق بسوق العمل، والتطلع إلى حياة معيشية أفضل، فضلاً عن احتياجهم إلى مهارات أخرى تساعدهم على بدء مشروعاتهم الخاصة، وقد يعود السبب في ذلك إلى قلة البرامج التعليمية المناسبة لاحتياجاتهم وظروفهم، وعدم الاهتمام بتوفير التدريبات المتخصصة لهم.


وانطلاقا من كل ما تقدم، فإن برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، والصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، ومنظمة العمل الدولية، قد قاموا بإطلاق مشروع مشترك في سبتمبر من عام 2014 تحت عنوان (مهارات ووظائف للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة باستخدام حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات).


ويستمر المشروع خلال فترة زمنية تمتد لمدة ثمانية عشر (18) شهراً، ويستهدف الشباب من ذوي الإعاقات الحركية والبصرية في الفئة العمرية من 18 إلى 35 عام, بهدف تعزيز دمج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في سوق العمل خاصة في قطاعي السياحة و تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
ويستهدف المشروع عدد 600 مستفيد من ذوي الإعاقة في ست (6) محافظات هي (القاهرة- الجيزة- الإسكندرية- البحر الأحمر- الدقهلية- المنيا).

الرؤية والأهداف

دعم مهارات الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة باستخدام حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات لزيادة فرصهم في الحصول على وظائف تناسب احتياجاتهم وقدراتهم في سوق العمل.

أهداف المشروع:
1- رفع الوعي بحقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ومفاهيم التوظيف.
2- إشراك الأشخاص من مختلف المجالات في خلق حلول تساعد على توظيف ذوي الإعاقة.
3- تطوير عدد 3 تطبيقات تكنولوجية للهاتف المحمول تساعد الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة للتغلب على التحديات التي تواجههم.
4- بناء قدرات عدد 18 مدرب في عدد 6 جمعيات أهلية.
5- تأهيل عدد 600 من الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية والحركية لسوق العمل.
6- رفع الوعي لعدد 60 من أصحاب الأعمال والمهتمين بأهمية تشغيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في الوظائف الملائمة.
7- المساهمة في إيجاد 300 فرصة عمل ملائمة.

محاور العمل

دراسة تقييم الاحتياجات

تم تنقفيذ دراسة ميدانية لسوق العمل وذلك لتحديد الوظائف المطلوبة ومدى كفاية هذه الوظائف للأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقات الحركية والبصرية. وعلاوة على ذلك، فمن الضروري معرفة المهارات المطلوبة لشغل هذه الوظائف. بهدف تدريب وتأهيل هؤلاء الأشخاص لمتطلبات سوق العمل. وكنتيجة لذلك؛ فقد تم إجراء مسح في عدد ست محافظات وهي القاهرة، الجيزة، بورسعيد، الإسكندرية، المنيا، والبحر الأحمر من خلال استهداف المصانع والشركات والمؤسسات والقرى السياحية.

خلال الدراسة تم جمع البيانات الأولية والثانوية من خلال عدد من الاستبيانات وإجراء مقابلات مع رجال الأعمال ومديري الموارد البشرية في هذه المؤسسات بالتعاون مع منظمات المجتمع المدني "الجمعيات الأهلية" في هذه المحافظات. وقد تركزت أهداف هذه الدراسة على تحديد الوظائف المطلوبة في عدد 95 مرفق ومدى ملائمتها للأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقات البصرية والحركية، وإضافة إلى معرفة المهارات اللازمة لشغل هذه الوظائف من أجل خلق مناهج تدريب مناسبة لتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من الحصول على هذه المهارات، وفهم التحديات والصعوبات التي تجعل من رجال الأعمال يفضلون توظيف الأشخاص الأصحاء أكثر من الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. وفي هذه الدراسة، تم استخدام أدوات جمع البيانات التي تشمل دليل إرشادي لإجراء المقابلات مع المؤسسات والمسؤولين الهيئات، واستمارات استبيان لجمع البيانات لكل فرد بشأن المهارات المطلوبة في سوق العمل. وأخيراً، تم تنفيذ عملية تحليل للبيانات التي تم جمعها.

بناء القدرات من خلال تمكين المنظمات غير الحكومية

وقد تحقق ذلك من خلال دعم المؤسسات بأدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات الحيوية والبنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات بما في ذلك أجهزة الكمبيوتر والبرمجيات، ونظم المعلومات وإدارة قواعد البيانات. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن تطوير المناهج التدريبية بالتعاون مع مؤسسات التدريب المعتمدة يساعد على دعم المؤسسات للقيام بعمليات المسح والمقابلات والتقييم القبلي والبعدي للتدريب. إضافة إلى أنه يمكن تحقيق ذلك عن طريق دعم البحث عن الوظائف الأقرب منالاً للأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة، وتنفيذ تدريب المدربين (TOT) لعدد 3 أفراد من كل منظمة غير حكومية لضمان استمرارية واستدامة المشروع.

رفع مستوى الوعي بين المؤسسات فيما يتعلق بالعائد عليها

ويتحقق ذلك من خلال الاهتمام بتحفيز سوق العمل مع الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من خلال تغيير اتجاهات أصحاب الأعمال أدوات لتسهيل توظيف الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. حيث أن التدريب على تنظيم المشاريع في المهارات الأساسية للأعمال التجارية يمكن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من إطلاق مشروعاتهم الخاصة، والعمل على دعمها باستخدام التكنولوجيا. ويشترك العديد من رواد الأعمال في مصر في شركات التكنولوجيا الكبرى مثل الاتصالات والتسويق عبر الهاتف، المبيعات عبر الهاتف، والإنترنت وتصميم الجرافيك.

مسابقات تحفيز الابتكار الاجتماعية

إن الهدف الرئيسي من هذا المشروع هو ضمان دمج الأشخاص من ذوي الإعاقة في الأنشطة المجتمعية وسوق العمل. ويمكن تنفيذ ذلك من خلال عقد عدد من المسابقات العامة للتفكير الابتكاري باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. إضافة إلى ضرورة توفير دليل إرشادي يتضمن أفضل الممارسات لدمج ذوي الإعاقة في سوق العمل.

ورشة عمل تصميم التفكير الابتكاري بما يتناسب مع احتياجات الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة

حيث تهتم الورشة برفع الوعي بأهمية مفهوم التوظيف للشباب من طلاب الجامعات، وابتكار حلول تكنولوجية للتغلب على التحديات التي تواجه الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة، اعتماداً على مشاركة العديد من المهتمين بذوي الإعاقة من أصحاب الخلفيات التكنولوجية، ورجال الأعمال، وأصحاب الشركات، مع الخبراء في مجال صناعة تطبيقات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، لتبادل الأفكار من أجل ابتكار تطبيقات جديدة، تساهم في خلق حلول مجدية وفعالة ومستدامة تساعد في التوظيف، وتستمر الورشة لمدة يومين، وتجمع ما بين 10-15 من الأشخاص المعاقين باستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.


وقد تم عقد ورشة العمل الأولى بالشراكة مع معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITI) خلال فعاليات (أسبوع مطوري الموبايل/ Mobile Developer Weekend)، في الفترة من 16-18 أبريل 2015 بالمقر الرئيسي لمعهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITI) بالقرية الذكية.

وفعاليات أسبوع (MDW) هو حدث سنوي يختص بتطبيقات المحمول وينظمه معهد تكنولوجيا المعلومات (ITI)، والذي تم حشد أكثر من ألف شخص للمشاركة في جلساته ومسابقاته، إضافة إلى تنظيم أكبر معرض للشركات الناشئة لمنظمي المحمول في مصر طوال ثلاثة (3) أيام تحت سقف واحد تستهدف المشاركين الرئيسيين في الأنظمة البيئية لتطبيقات الموبايل، وهما مطوري تطبيقات الموبايل ومسوقي تطبيقات الموبايل، ومشغلي شبكات الهاتف المحمول، ومصنعي الأجهزة ورجال الأعمال والمتخصصين في هذا القطاع.

وصلت أعداد المشاركين في الورشة إلى 46 شخصا تتراوح أعمارهم ما بين 19-49 (9 من ذوي الإعاقة، و28 من خبراء وطلاب تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، و 9 من أعضاء المنظمات غير الحكومية أو المؤسسات ذات الصلة).

ودارت فعاليات الورشة حول زيادة الوعي بأهمية التوظيف الشامل، فضلا عن قدرات الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة لإيجاد حلول لتحديات التوظيف شامل، وإشراك الأشخاص المعنيين من ذوي الخلفيات المختلفة للمشاركة في حلول التوظيف الشاملة، تطوير تطبيقات عملية للهاتف المحمول للخروج بالتحديات التي تواجه التوظيف الشامل للمعاقين.

ومنحت الفرق الفائزة جوائز قيمة؛ تضمنت جهاز تابلت هواوي لكل عضو من أعضاء الفريق الحاصل على المركز الأول، وكذلك قسائم بما يعادل 15 ألف جنيه مصرى للفرق الثلاثة الأوائل من أجل تطوير حلولها المقترحة، كما تم منح شهادة حضور لجميع المشاركين الذين أتموا الثلاث أيام.

الفئات المستهدفة

لا يتم حصر تصنيف المستفيدين ضمن نطاق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة فقط، بل يتسع النطاق ليشمل مختلف فئات المجتمع كله.
• 600 شخص من ذوي الإعاقة
• 25 مؤسسة خدمات تدريبية
• 30 شركة لتوفير فرص العمل
• 60 مدرب من مراكز التدريب المعتمدة

النتائج

1- إجراء دراسات مسحية في 6 محافظات.
2- تنفيذ دراسة لتقييم الاحتياجات لتحديد مطالب كل من سوق العمل والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وتحليل بياناتهم بشكل دقيق حول ما يتم التوصل إليه.
3- اختيار وتمكين عدد 11 منظمة غير حكومية.
4- رفع الوعي من خلال محتوى الموقع الإلكتروني، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعي والدورات المتخصصة.
5- تنفيذ تدريب TOT (تدريب المدربين).

وقد تم تنفيذ تدريب المدربين (TOT) ل 6 من فرق العمل للمنظمات غير الحكومية (حوالي 3 أعضاء لكل منظمة غير حكومية) لضمان كفاءة المشروع واستدامته، وعلاوة على ذلك فقد تم استخدام البوابة الإلكترونية لمتحدي الإعاقة (إرادة) erada.kenanaonline.com لنشر محتوى تدريب المدربين TOT للتعلم مدى الحياة، والتبادل المعرفي والتواصل وتهيئة المجتمع للتعامل مع هذه الفئة.

6- تطوير المناهج باستخدام حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات:

من خلال استخدام أدوات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ومنهجيات التعلم الإلكتروني، فإنه يكون من السهل تطوير المناهج الدراسية المتخصصة عن طريق حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. حيث من المفترض أن يتضمن: التدريب على تكنولوجيا المعلومات الأساسية، المهارات الإدارية، الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة وإدارة المشروعات، المهارات المهنية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمهارات المهنية للحرف اليدوية. ومن المتوقع أن يكون الإطار الزمني لكل دورة هو حوالي 30-50 ساعة تدريبية.
بالإضافة إلى ذلك، سيتم اعتماد الشهادات الخاصة بالتدريب من قبل وزارة التضامن الاجتماعي، والإدارة العامة للتأهيل الاجتماعي (PASR)، والصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. كما تم عقد اثنتين من "هاكاثون التصميم" بحضور عدد 100 مشارك من أجل عملية تعلم مستمرة وخلق فرص عمل.

7- عقد ورش عمل ومسابقات لإيجاد حلول مبتكرة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.

شهادات

1-حسن قرشي - محافظة البحر الأحمر، الغردقة (إعاقة حركية):
"عرفت عن هذا التدريب من خلال أحد أصدقائي في جمعية اللغات والترجمة، حيث أشار إلى أن التدرييب عبارة عن دورة مجانية يقدمها الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، بالتعاون مع منظمة العمل الدولية، وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، وتهدف إلى تأهيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الحركية والبصرية للاندماج في سوق العمل. قمت بالتوجه إلى الجمعية لملء استمارة التدريب، وفعلياً حصلت على فرصة للانضمام الى التدريب على تدريب صيانة الكمبيوتر. ولقد استفدت الكثير كما أن ساعدني في تطوير أنشطة أعمالي الصغيرة من خلال افتتاح قسم جديد لصيانة الكمبيوتر. ونتيجة لذلك فقد ارتفع مستوى دخلي. وهنا أود أن أشكر كل القائمين على تنظيم هذا البرنامج التدريبي، وأتمنى إضافة المزيد من الدورات التدريبية الأخرى التي تفيد الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة".

2- مرتضى هاشم القذافي - محافظة البحر الأحمر، القصير (إعاقة حركية):
"سمعت أنا وبعض من أصدقائي من الذين يعانون من إعاقات يعيشون في مدينة القصير سمعت عن أحد منسقي مشروع وظائف ومهارات للأشخاص المعوقين مع التركيز على المشروعات القائمة على حلول تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. الذي يتم تنفيذ أنشطته من خلال الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، ومخصصة لتأهيل ذوي الإعاقات الحركية والبصرية لسوق العمل، وفي نفس الوقت لم يكن لدينا مؤسسة أهلية نشطة مختصة بتدريب الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة؛ فقررنا إنشاء مؤسسة بعنوان "الفرسان للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة" لمساعدة ودعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. وقد تحقق ذلك أساساً من خلال جهودنا، وبها انضممنا إلى الدورة التدريبية الخاصة بالمشروع، وفي وقت قصير استفدنا بشكل كبير وتطورت خبراتنا في مجال دعم مهارات وقدرات الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وتوفير فرص عمل مناسبة لهم".

3- هناء نجيب عبد الشهيد - محافظة البحر الأحمر، الغردقة (إعاقة حركية):
"كنت أعمل كمضيفة في فندق دوار العمدة في الغردقة، حيث عرفت عن وجود المنحة المقدمة من الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، ومنظمة العمل الدولية وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لتدريب وتأهيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات الحركية والبصرية لسوق العمل، لذلك تقدمت بطلب للالتحاق بها، وبالفعل حصلت على التدريب على إعداد وتنظيم خطة عمل المشروعات والتي ساعدتني كثيرا في تطوير مهاراتي وبالتالي الحصول على ترقية مهنية حيث أصبحت موظفة في قسم الموارد البشرية، وهو الأمر الذي ارتفع من خلاله راتبي".

4- ملك - آيات - حسن - محافظة الإسكندرية (إعاقة بصرية - مكفوفين):
"من واقع عملنا كمدربين وبعد معرفتنا بالدورة التدريبية الخاصة بتأهيل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة لسوق العمل، وإداركنا لقيمة هذا التدريب ومدى فائدته بالنسبة لنا. فانضممنا للالتحاق بهذا البرنامج التدريبي حيث أننا نرى أنفسنا كمسؤولين عن نقل هذه المعارف والمهارات التي اكتسبناها في مجال مراكز الاتصالات وبرامج خدمة العملاء للآخرين. وبدأنا تطبيقها في اختبارات المدربين، وبعد ذلك حصلنا على شهادات كمدربين من قبل أعضاء مجلس إدارة المشروع. كما تمكنت ملك لتغيير المواد التدريبية إلى لغة "برايل" لتمكين الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة البصرية للاستفادة منها بسهولة. كما تمكنا بالفعل من مساعدة زملائنا والمدربين الآخرين. ومن هنا نتوجه بالشكر لجميع المنظمين القائمين على تنظيم هذا البرنامج التدريبي من جانب الصندوق المصري لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، وجمعية الفرح ".

الأخبار

beta_version
menu
Home About Us Partners Media Center News Success Stories

Home >>
Jobs and skills for persons with disabilities with a focus on lCT-based solutions

Overview

Persons with disabilities represent a large segment of the population in Egypt. According to United Nations estimates, they are about 12 million people. Mostly, persons with disabilities in Egypt suffer from the absence of the necessary practical skills that enable their admission to the labor market, and therefore are unable to lead better lives. In addition, they lack other skills that are necessary to launch their own businesses. These issues could be attributed to the limited number of appropriate educational programs tailored to their needs and conditions, as well as the limited number of inclusive trainings. Considering these facts, the Egypt ICT Trust Fund (ICT-TF), the United Nations Development Programmes (UNDP), and the International Labor Organization (ILO) have jointly launched a common project in September 2014 under the framework of the United Nations Partnership to promote the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UNPRPD). This project is entitled "Skills for Persons with Disabilities Employment using ICT Solutions". This 18-month project entitled "Skills for Persons with visual and Physical Disabilities with a Focus on ICT-based Solutions." Aims to support private labour market inclusion of persons with disabilities through the use of ICT solutions, with a specific focus on the ICT and tourism sector. The targeted beneficiaries are 600 visually and physically impaired women and men aged 18 to 35 years in 6 different governorates which are Cairo, Giza, Alexandria, Red Sea, Dakahliya, and Minya.

Objects

Goal:

Expanding the role of Information and Communication Technology for reaching adequate job opportunities for Persons with disabilities through supporting their skills to qualify labor market.

Objectives:

 

  1. Raise the awareness concerning the rights of people with disabilities and comprehensive employment concept.
  2. Involving people from different backgrounds and varied experiences which assists in creating comprehensive employment solutions.
  3. Developing mobile applications that help to overcome comprehensive employment challenges.
  4. Building the capacity for 18 trainers in 6 civil associations.
  5. Developing three mobile applications to overcome the challenges confronted by physical and visual impaired individuals.
  6. Qualifying 600 of people with physical and visual disabilities for labour market.
  7. Raise the comprehensive awareness of 60 business owners and who are interested in people with disabilities employment in the appropriate professions.
  8. Providing 300 suitable job vacancies.

 

Program Phases

Needs Assessment Study

The field study results for labour market is conducted so as to determine the required jobs and the adequacy of these jobs for persons with visual and physical disabilities. Moreover, it is necessary to know the needed skills for these jobs. This is with the aim to train and qualify persons with disabilities for the labour market requirements. As a result, a survey is conducted within six governorates which are Cairo, Giza, Portsaid, Alexandria, Minya, and Red Sea through targeting factories, companies, institutions and tourist Villages.
Primary and secondary data was collected through questionnaires and by conducting real interviews with entrepreneurs and the human resources managers in these institutions in collaboration with the civil society organizations within these governorates. The aims of this survey are focusing on identifying the required jobs in 95 facilities and their adequacy for persons with visual and physical disabilities, knowing the necessary skills for these jobs in order to create an appropriate training curricula to enable persons with disabilities to acquire these skills, and recognizing the challenges and difficulties that make entrepreneurs prefer to recruit sound people than persons with disabilities. In this survey, data collection tools are used which include a guidance manual for conducting interviews with institutions and agencies officials and a questionnaire form for each individual for data collection regarding the required skills in labour market. And finally, data analysis process is undertaken.

Capacity Building through empowering NGOs

This is achieved through supporting institutions with the vital ICT tools and IT infrastructure including computer hardware and software, information and data base management systems. Furthermore, by developing training curricula in cooperation with accredited training institutions. It helps with supporting institutions to carry out surveys, interviews, and assessments before and after training. Moreover, it can be accomplished by making jobs search support more attainable to persons with disabilities and conducting Training of Trainers (TOT) for 3 members for each NGO to ensure project productivity and continuity.

Raising awareness among enterprises concerning resulted profits

It will be attained by stimulating labor market interest with persons with disabilities through changing business owners toolkit to facilitate recruitment of PwDs. Entrepreneurship training in basic business skills empowers persons to launch their own business and work to enhance it through the use of technology. Many noteworthy entrepreneurs in Egypt are involving in high technology businesses such as telecommunications, , telemarketing, telesales, web and graphic designing and so on.

Motivating social innovation contests

The main goal of the project is to ensure the integration of PwDs in community activities and labor market. This can be implemented through holding public competitions with innovative way of thinking by using ICTs. Moreover, it is necessary to provide a brochure containing best practices of labor market integration of persons with disabilities.

Enhancing innovation suitable for PwDs’ needs through Design Thinking Workshop

This project combines university students, arising entrepreneurs NGOs, innovators, persons with disabilities and companies providing high technological solutions with the aim of facilitating every day activities to be accomplished independently. Thanks to social media platforms design-athon popularized so as to motivate universities and NGOs to take part in this joint initiative. It lasts for two days in which 10-15 PwDs will present their life experience, problems they faced and their wishes in order to reach final adequate solutions by using ICTs.

1st Design Thinking workshop was held in partnership with the Information Technology Institute (ITI) and the Technology Innovation and Entrepreneurship Center (TIEC) during the "ITI Mobile Developer Weekend , from 16th to 18th of April, 2015 at the ITI headquarters in the Smart Village, Giza, Egypt.

MDWⅡ provided business sessions, technical workshops, exciting and challenging competitions and the largest exhibition of Egypt's mobile entrepreneur startups throughout three days under one roof bringing together key players in mobile app ecosystem, namely, mobile developers, mobile marketers, mobile operators, device manufacturers, entrepreneurs and industry professionals.

The numbers of participants reached 46 persons aged from 19 to 49 (9 persons with disabilities, 28 ICT experts/ students, 9 members of NGOs or relevant organizations).

The objectives revolved around raising awareness of Inclusive Employment as well as capacities of persons with disabilities to create solutions for challenges of Inclusive Employment, engaging people concerned with different background in co-creation of solutions for inclusive employment, and developing practical mobile applications for identified challenges of Inclusive Employment.

Valuable prizes were awarded, including Huawei Tab for each member of the first prized team, TIEC's voucher equivalent to 15,000 EGP for the top three teams in order to further develop their suggested solutions, and certificate for all the participants who complete the three days.

Beneficiaries

It is not only about persons with disabilities! It is about the whole society!

  • 600 of people with disabilities
  • 25 training services institutions
  • 30 company for providing job vacancies
  • 60 trainers from certified training centers

 

Outcomes

1- Undertaking filed surveys in 6 governorates

Needs Assessment Study is conducted in order to determine the needs for both labour market and Persons with disabilities and an accurate data analysis is reached.

 

2- Selecting and empowering 11 NGOs

 

3- Raise awareness through website content, social media and specialized sessions

 

4- Applying TOT (Training of Trainers) procedures

Training of Trainers (TOT) for 6 NGOS' staff is conducted (about 3 members for each NGO) to ensure project efficiency and sustainability. Moreover, the PwDs community development portal (Erada), erada.kenanaonline.com will display TOT content for lifelong learning, knowledge sharing, networking
and community mobilization.

 

5- Developing curricula with the assistance of ICT solutions

Through using ICT tools and e-learning methodologies, it is be easy to develop a specialized curricula with the help of ICT solutions. This will include five courses : Basic IT Training; soft skills; SMEs and Entrepreneurial management; IT Vocational skills and Handicraft vocational skills. The time frame for each course is around 30-50 training hours. In addition, certificates received will be accredited by Ministry of Social Solidarity, Public Administration for Social Rehabilitation (PASR) and Egypt ICT Trust Fund. Two design-athons including 100 participants will be executed to provide continuous learning process and job opportunities.

 

6- Holding workshops and Competitions for innovative ICT solutions

Testimonial

1-THE TRAINEE NAME/ HASSAN KORASHY, RED SEA GOVERNORATE - HURGHADA (PHYSICAL DISABILITY)
"I knew about this training through one of my friends in The Languages and Translation Association as he referred to it as a free course provided by Egypt ICT Trust Fund, International Labor Organization and United Nations Development Programme, aiming to qualify persons with physical and visual disabilities for the labor market. I went to the association to fill in a training form. Actually, I got a chance to join a training on computer maintenance. I benefited that a lot as that helped in developing my small business through opening new department for computer maintenance. Consequently, my income has increased. I want to thank all of the training organizers and wish for adding other training courses that benefit persons with disabilities"

 

2- NAME/ AL-GADDAFI MORTADA HASHIM - RED SEA GOVERNORATE - AL-QUSAYR (PHYSICAL DISABILITY)
" I and Some of my friends suffering from disabilities living in AL-QUSAYR heard about one of the coordinators of the project provided by Egypt ICT Trust Fund and dedicated for qualifying persons with physical and visual disabilities for labor market, "Jobs and skills for persons with disabilities with a focus on ICT-based solutions" project. Unfortunately, we did not have an active non-governmental Organization dedicated for training persons with disabilities. We decided to establish an organization entitled "Al Forsan for Persons with Disabilities" for helping persons with disabilities. This was mainly achieved by our efforts. We joined the training course and got great benefits and experience in developing persons with disabilities skills and abilities for in AL-QUSAYR and provide them with suitable job opportunities."

 

3- THE TRAINEE NAME/ HANNA NAGIB ABD SHAHEED - RED SEA GOVERNORATE - HURGHADA (PHYSICAL DISABILITY)
"I was working as a host in Dawar el Omda Hotel in Hurhgada and found the grant provided by Egypt ICT Trust Fund, International Labor Market and United Nations Development Programme for training and qualifying persons with physical and visual disabilities for labor market, so I applied for it. I already got the entrepreneurship training which helped me a lot in getting career promotions as I became a human resources employee, and therefore, my salary increased."

 

4- TRAINERS NAMES/ MALAK - AYAT - HASSAN - ALEXANDRIA GOVERNORATE (VISUAL DISABILITY - BLIND)
"After knowing about joining the training for qualifying persons with disabilities for labor market, we realized the real importance of this training for us. Moreover, we feel responsible for transferring this knowledge and the skills we acquired within this training on call center and customer service programme to others. Therefore, we applied for trainers tests and got certified as trainers by the project management board members. Malak managed to change the training materials into Braille to enable persons with visual disabilities to make use of it easily. We already managed to help our colleagues and coach other people as well. Thanks for all training organizers working for Egypt ICT Trust Fund and Farah Association."